Starting Fresh..again

I’m like most writers I know who care about what they write.
I obsess about each word I choose. I worry about being good enough.
And yet, nothing pleases me more than reading a good sentence.

It really doesn’t matter what you write for. I’ve written or radio, web, and print…and the obsession is the same.

It’s part of the reason I haven’t blogged nearly as much as I would like – nor as often as reasonably good ideas come to me. Stories are everywhere, after all, if one pays attention.

Since I am in confession mode – here’s the other truth: I am a person of faith. A follower of Jesus Christ – or at least I try to be. I have hesitated to share that faith in this space, but that is something I’m going to try to change.

Music. Faith. Creating stuff. This is who I am and what I’m going to be more faithful in writing about.

I hope.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in faith, Life
3 comments on “Starting Fresh..again
  1. Mike Perkins says:

    Amen.

  2. Kim says:

    You ARE good enough — you were made that way, and it has nothing to do with how you write, although you write exceptionally well. just write, and remember that all is sacred.

  3. Kim says:

    Obviously, I need an editor. Just write, capital J.

Leave a Reply

@laurahallen on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,138 other followers

Categories
