A post a day

Writing well is hard. The best way to get better is to practice. Now that I’ve overstated the obvious – I’ve decided to join the post-a-day challenge WordPress has issued. One thing that’s held meback from blogging more regularly is a twisted sense of the highproduction values – credit my public broadcasting background for this. I am glad to have this standard, but also know the only way to get better at anything is to just do it.

Some of my posts, frankly, have sucked. But I’ve had some good ones as well.

I’m hoping the challenge will give me new skill and confidence in what I write and produce. WordPress has created The Daily Post, where there will be daily content to inspire me and my fellow bloggers crazy enough to try this out.

The prideful side of me of would like to think I don’t need this, but I bet I will. I’m going to open to putting just about anything up here. There could be news stories that I write for my day job (one of my hats is a religion-beat journalist and editor). I’m working on writing fiction – that might make an
appearance as well at some point.

This should be fun…I think.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “A post a day
  1. Writing can be hard sometimes, even when you enjoy doing it.

Leave a Reply

@laurahallen on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,138 other followers

Categories
